BLIND MAN DRIVES CAR

There is a long standing joke between my friends and I that I, as a blind person would be a much safer driver than many of the sighted motorists who drive along the highways and by-ways of this fair isle! I often remark that my guide dog could sit in the front with me and bark directions! Well here is an article, from kurzweilai.net which describes how a blind man in the United States successfully drove a vehicle with the assistance of messages passed to him by a computer (the gloves he wore told him which direction to take while his seat relaid messages regarding whether he should speed up or slow down). OK I’ll sign off now as I need to go for my regular driving test. However before I go here is a link to the article http://www.kurzweilai.net/blind-man-drives-car-on-daytona-international-speedway?utm_source=KurzweilAI+Daily+Newsletter&utm_campaign=ac78520dd8-UA-946742-1&utm_medium=email

About kevinmorris101

I live and work in London and blog as a hobby. If you would like to contact me please send an email to animalia at shiftmail.com (the address is rendered in this manner in order to try and defeat spammers)!
This entry was posted in Artificial Intelligence and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to BLIND MAN DRIVES CAR

  1. Julia says:

    I dare not go out with you now!ha!

Leave a Reply

