ITS GOOD TO BE ALIVE

I’ve just returned from a brisk walk. Feeling the wind in my face made me feel happy to be alive. As I strolled in the park I could hear my guide dog gambling happily through the leaves. Dogs are such simple creatures. All they want in life is to be cared for and given lots of long walks. Hearing my dog, Drew rummaging around in the leaves made me realise (not for the first time in my life) how the simple things in life are often those from which we gain most pleasure. The simple joy of my dog in her existence made me smile.

Every week day I walk to my local station. Its about a 25-30 minute walk from my home and even when its raining I always feel so much better for the exercise. I know some people think that I’m mad and that I should take public transport to the station. However I think that it is they who are missing out on the joy of living, missing out on feeling the wind in their hair, the smell from the trees which line the road and the sheer pleasure of physical exercise.

 

Kevin

About kevinmorris101

I live and work in London and blog as a hobby. If you would like to contact me please send an email to animalia at shiftmail.com (the address is rendered in this manner in order to try and defeat spammers)!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

