CANTA NAPOLI RISTORANTE ITALIANO TEDDINGTON

On Sunday evening my Family and I met up with friends for a pizza in Canta Napoli Ristorante Italiano, in Teddington (http://www.cantanapoli.co.uk/CN_Teddington.html).

The pizza was acceptable although rather to salty for my taste, however what failed to impress me, in a major way was the state of the disabled toilet. On entering I found it (literally) being used as a store room. I have a small amount of residual vision so, fortunately was able to navigate my way around without injury. However had a person in a wheelchair wished to use the facilities they would not have been able to enter.

I wrote to the company, on Monday 14th but am, as of today still awaiting their response to my e-mail in which I asked that they make sure that the disabled toilet is fit for purpose.

If you are disabled I’d certainly recommend contacting the restaurant, beforehand to ask whether the toilet facilities are accessible!

Kevin

About kevinmorris101

I live and work in London and blog as a hobby. If you would like to contact me please send an email to animalia at shiftmail.com (the address is rendered in this manner in order to try and defeat spammers)!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to CANTA NAPOLI RISTORANTE ITALIANO TEDDINGTON

  1. snail1966 says:

    I just looked at their website and the menus are in PDF image format, presumably asa result of being scanned. So the text isn’t searchable and presumably they’re not accessible to screen readers!

Leave a Reply

