FANCY BEING SERVED BY RAMONA, A VIRTUAL WAITRESS?

On 27 January I posted regarding my chat with Ramona, an artificial intelligence who spends her life on the internet conversing with anyone who cares to pop by for a chat (for my earlier post please see https://kevinmorris101.wordpress.com/2011/01/27/36/). While browsing kurzweilai.net (a site dedicated to popularising the idea of artificial intelligence) I was intrigued to discover that a singer, Paul Demsey has produced a song entitled “Ramona was a Waitress”. Having a curious nature (I really should remember the old proverb that “curiosity killed the cat” I clicked on Youtube and, to my surprise I actually rather like the song!

Demsey sings about a robot waitress, named after Ray Kurzweil’s Ramona who will live forever. You can check out the video at http://www.kurzweilai.net/inspired-music-paul-dempsey-ramona-was-a-waitress.

Kevin

About kevinmorris101

I live and work in London and blog as a hobby. If you would like to contact me please send an email to animalia at shiftmail.com (the address is rendered in this manner in order to try and defeat spammers)!
This entry was posted in Artificial Intelligence and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to FANCY BEING SERVED BY RAMONA, A VIRTUAL WAITRESS?

  1. Pingback: A CONVERSATION WITH THE NEW VERSION OF RAMONA CHATBOT | My Blog

Leave a Reply

