THE POWER OF BLOGGING?

As those of you who have been following my tale of woe regarding Freeparking will know, I closed my account with the company due to poor customer service (not registering a domain which I’d paid for and then failing to apologise or offer an explanation for their error). Well after writing to their UK General Manager and failing to receive a response, I wrote again drawing attention to the fact that I’d raised the issue on my blog. Low and behold, on the same day as that e-mail I received a response from Freeparking Support apologising for their mistake and stating that the £9.99, which I paid for the domain has been refunded. Interesting that when I mentioned the fact that I’d included this issue on my blog how, on the same day I, magically receive a proper apology from Freeparking! I do wonder though whether Freeparking would have been so quick off the mark in replying if I haden’t mentioned the adverse publicity angle … As I’ve said before don’t touch this organisation with a bargepole.

Kevin

About kevinmorris101

I live and work in London and blog as a hobby. If you would like to contact me please send an email to animalia at shiftmail.com (the address is rendered in this manner in order to try and defeat spammers)!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

