MEMORIAL TO DREW

Today I wrote the following message, about my old friend Drew who passed away suddenly on 18 March 2011. It will be inserted in the Guide Dogs for the Blind Association’s memorial book at Guilford (the centre who oversaw her training and aftercare):

 

“To a much loved friend. Drew you are sorely missed. I miss your

friendly wag of the tail as you entered my bedroom in the morning. I

miss our walks together especially in the park. Rest in peace my old

dear friend. Kevin”.

 

(for my previous posts on Drew please see http://kevin-morris.co.uk/2011/03/26/the-return-of-drew/).

About kevinmorris101

I live and work in London and blog as a hobby. If you would like to contact me please send an email to animalia at shiftmail.com (the address is rendered in this manner in order to try and defeat spammers)!
This entry was posted in Guide Dogs and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to MEMORIAL TO DREW

  1. Valda.DeDieu says:

    Rest in Peace, Drew…and may you be where all good dogs go: A place of squirrels and bunny rabbits to chase, a loving hand to pet you, of other dogs for companions, and wonderful memories of Kevin to bring you joy…

Leave a Reply

