RAIN

As I walked to Gipsy Hill station this morning the scents of spring filled my senses. A gentle rain fell as I walked through All Saints churchyard and the scents of the trees made me feel glad to be alive. I love the way in which rain freshens everything. In London (even high up, in Crystal Palace) one gets so used to the traffic fumes, however today the gentle rain made everything smell wonderful.

I’ve never understood those who say they hate rain. To me rain purifies, it makes the world fill with amazing scents of vegetation and rich earth.

This morning I relished every moment, feeling the soft rain on my face. I wanted to walk in the park but my boss wouldn’t have been to thrilled at me spending the day strolling in the great outdoors so, reluctantly I wended my way to the office instead.

About kevinmorris101

I live and work in London and blog as a hobby. If you would like to contact me please send an email to animalia at shiftmail.com (the address is rendered in this manner in order to try and defeat spammers)!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

