WHATS IT ALL ABOUT

This morning I went for a stroll through The Lawns, a park in Upper Norwood. Following the heavy rain which drenched the earth throughout Sunday and part of Monday everything was fresh and new. The air had that lovely scent which only the rain can produce, the scent of rich earth mingled with the smell of the plants. I was surprised at how dry the ground is (after all that rain I was expecting to be paddling through mud in parts of the park), however no mud did I spy. The downpour has, however done wonders for the brambles and nettles which now lurk in wait to attack unwary ramblers out for a stroll!

As I walked I was aware of a myriad thoughts chasing one another around my head. I tried emptying my mind. It was wonderful to let go of those thoughts and just listen to the birds and smell the scent of the rich earth, however my busy brain kept trying to kick back in, to remind me of the 101 things which I need to do (or should I say think that I need to do). I’ve never practiced meditation (at least not at a deep level) but perhaps I’ll give it a go, possibly atend a retreat.

 

 

About kevinmorris101

I live and work in London and blog as a hobby. If you would like to contact me please send an email to animalia at shiftmail.com (the address is rendered in this manner in order to try and defeat spammers)!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

