WATERFALL

Yesterday my wife, daughter and I went for a stroll in Crystal Palace Park. One of my favourite spots in the park (perhaps my favourite) is the lake. I like hearing the wildlife (ducks, geese etc), however I particularly enjoy listening to the waterfall.

There is something so soothing about the sound of waterfalls, I love the power of the water as it flows into the lake. Just listening to waterfalls and smelling the freshness of the air which surrounds the one in Crystal Palace Park refreshes the spirits. I stood there, for several minutes drinking in the sounds and scents of the lake and the fall.

This evening I was reminded of that waterfall. As I sat at my window I could hear the rain falling and the scents of the garden below wafted up to my nostrils. The birds singing mingled with the sound of the rain and produced in me a feeling of contentment, a warm sensation in the pit of my stomach.

About kevinmorris101

I live and work in London and blog as a hobby. If you would like to contact me please send an email to animalia at shiftmail.com (the address is rendered in this manner in order to try and defeat spammers)!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

