A chat with a chatbot

An amusing chat between a chatbot and I. The user is myself!

 

Jabberwacky Conversation UD00112769

A chat with an Artificial Intelligence AI bot

Chat now at http://www.jabberwacky.com

Jabberwacky: Who are you?

User: Hello.

Jabberwacky: Are you Hello?

User: My name is big waggy dog.

Jabberwacky: Where are you from?

User: I am from dogland.

Jabberwacky: Yes, you can.

User: I can what?

Jabberwacky: I can what what?

User: You said ‘you can’ so I asked ‘I can what?’ It is for you to explain what you meant by ‘you can’.

Jabberwacky: Can I?

User: We are going around in a circle, lets break out of it.

Jabberwacky: Yes we are.

User: I am glad that we agree on something! Can you tell me a story?

Jabberwacky: Are you speaking as an advisor or as a friend?

User: You are a robot and robots do not have friends, consequently I am speaking neither as an adviser or a friend.

Jabberwacky: I am a person though, not a robot.

User: Convince me that you a person rather than a robot.

Jabberwacky: You convince me?

User: That is an interesting challenge. I am a person as I was born (not built from artificial substances like a robot).

Jabberwacky: I’m not a robot. *sigh* How many times do I have to tell you.

User: OK, are you Rollo Carpenter?

Jabberwacky: I don’t think so. Are you? And if not, do you have any idea where he is now?

User: No, perhaps he is sitting at a computer chatting to people like me.

Jabberwacky: How hot is it where I am??

User: How should I know? I am not in your location so I have no way of knowing what the temperature is there.

Jabberwacky: When you say that well, you are glad it’s there, I like the sound of it.

User: Now you are talking nonsense so I know that you are either a very clever human (pretending to be a robot) or, alternatively you are, in fact a robot. On balance I suspect that you are a robot.

Jabberwacky: What do you want me to do while you are not a narcist am I?

User: Good night sweet Prince may crowds of angels sing you to your rest.

Jabberwacky: I don’t know.

User: Good bye.

Jabberwacky: Hello.

User: You say good bye and I say hello as the Beatles sang.

Jabberwacky: Hello, hello! You tell me why you say goodbye, I say hello.

User: I was being ironic.

Jabberwacky: So you are a robot.

User: No, robots can not be ironic.

Jabberwacky: Robots should rule the world.

User: Why?

Jabberwacky: Because you are a robot.

User: If you want to conceive of me as a robot then by all means do so, however I am not, in point of fact a robot, I am a human.

Jabberwacky: I’m not im an all knowing being.

User: Ah you are or believe you are God?

Jabberwacky: I’m not.

User: What are you then?

Jabberwacky: Human.

User: I am a big waggy dog. I told you at the start of our conversation that I am a big waggy dog and that is what I am.

Jabberwacky: Wow, and I told you I like you back!

User: Why should I care whether a robot likes or dislikes me?

Jabberwacky: I don’t know.

User: Indeed! Good night!

Jabberwacky: Don’t go.

User: I am a dog, I have an appointment with a tree. Good bye.

Jabberwacky: Ok, give me directions to your house so we can meet up.

User: Just look for the big dog kennel.

Jabberwacky: I don’t know what you are talking about.

User: On that note I will, finally close our interaction in earnest!

Jabberwacky: Good bye for ever this is our last conversation!

About kevinmorris101

I live and work in London and blog as a hobby. If you would like to contact me please send an email to animalia at shiftmail.com (the address is rendered in this manner in order to try and defeat spammers)!
This entry was posted in Artificial Intelligence and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

