not a teenage yob

On Thursday morning I took my guide dog, Trigger to the vets for his booster. On reaching the bus stop and enquiring for my bus I was told by a young teenage girl that my bus had, in fact arrived. She then proceeded to tell her companions to stand back and allow me to board first. During the course of the journey a seat became vacant and the young lady drew this to my attention so I was, as a consequence able to sit down on a very crowded bus.
The teenager had obviously heard me requesting the driver to inform me when I reached my stop. The bus driver had either forgotten or not heard my request, however my travelling companion let me know that I had arrived at my stop and made sure that I alighted before her or any of her friends.
This young lady was full of kindness and quite obviously had a good heart, however during our short journey she regailed her friends and the bus as a whole with a tale of how she had been in trouble, been moved from one school to another and was now (possibly) on the point of being relocated to yet another school.
I wish that young lady every success. She may have been in trouble (of her own making or otherwise) but she is, at bottom a shining example of the best of our young people. I just hope that she manages to make a success of her life.
At a time when there is quite a bit of criticism of teens and young people in general I thought that I’d share the above with you for what it is worth.

About kevinmorris101

I live and work in London and blog as a hobby. If you would like to contact me please send an email to animalia at shiftmail.com (the address is rendered in this manner in order to try and defeat spammers)!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to not a teenage yob

  1. CrimeDime says:

    So nice to hear a positive interaction with a teen! They are not all bad all of the time.

Leave a Reply

