Off on my Travels

Tomorrow (Monday 14 May) I am off on my travels so there will be no blogging for a while. I will be spending a week in the New Forest, one of the UK’s National Parks which is situated in Hampshire in Southern England. The New Forest was established as a royal park by William I (also known as William the Conqueror) in 1079 and was used for the hunting of game including deer. The New Forest became a National Park in 2005 and attracts large numbers of visitors of which yours truly will be one together with my guide dog, Trigger.
I am very much looking forward to my holiday and will, no doubt pen (or type)! about it on my return.
For information on the New Forest as a place to visit please see http://www.thenewforest.co.uk/.

About kevinmorris101

I live and work in London and blog as a hobby. If you would like to contact me please send an email to animalia at shiftmail.com (the address is rendered in this manner in order to try and defeat spammers)!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Off on my Travels

  1. Enjoy your vacay, Kevin!

    • Cheers! It will be rather a different holiday to my previous vacation, to China in 2008 but I am very much looking forward to lots of walking and some lovely fresh English country air, Kevin

Leave a Reply

