A Walk in the Rain

Heaven has been watering earth with her tears more or less constantly today. Earlier this evening I determined to brave the elements and take my guide dog, Trigger for a walk, said stroll ending up at my favourite local which is purely coincidental (you understand)! Before setting off on my way to the pub I took Trigger to the park which is located next to my home. The rhythm of the rain, pitter patter, pitter patter soothed my soul and despite the dampness of the night I stood for a while at peace with myself and my surroundings. I would have remained for a while longer had it not been for the thought “what if people see me standing in the rain and conjecture that a strange man is on the loose. Perhaps I’d better go”!
My walk to the pub took me past another park (Crystal Palace is extremely well provided with green spaces). Again I entered. While thoughts whirled around my head Trigger sniffed the grass and leaves contented just to be a dog living in the here and now with no thought for the past or the future.

About kevinmorris101

I live and work in London and blog as a hobby. If you would like to contact me please send an email to animalia at shiftmail.com (the address is rendered in this manner in order to try and defeat spammers)!
This entry was posted in Guide Dogs and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

