My New Invention

I have made an important decision. No I am not about to change career although I did consider becoming a pub singer (my singing abilities are surpassed only by the sweet lilting sound of a road drill) so the good landlords and landladies could pay me to sing at closing time in order to empty the pubs of those who refuse to leave! The decision I have reached after careful consideration is to hire out my guide dog, Trigger as the first ever living vacuum cleaner. Trigger is a beautiful brindle lab/retriever cross. He has that lovely playfulness which makes hearts melt and care worn faces break into smiles. I’ve known people to break into laughter during work meetings as my four-legged friend rolls on his back his four paws waiving wildly in the air.
Returning to my brilliant concept for hiring out Trigger as a walking vacuum cleaner, the idea came to me yesterday as I sat at my desk in my office. Suddenly I became aware of a russling sound. My mind was on the task in hand (reading emails) but something told me that everything was not quite as it should be. Getting up from my chair I discovered Trigger happily polishing off the lunch of one of my colleague’s. The russling was coming from the plastic wrapping which had until a few moments previously contained my colleague’s lunch! Trigger had cheekily put his nose into my colleague’s bag and extracted those tasty sandwitches.
Having apologised profusely to my colleague I fell to thinking how I could make a financial killing from Trigger’s vacuuming abilities. I am in the process of developing a new form of Shake and Vacc made up of powdered pedigree chum. The person hiring Trigger would spread the powder all over their floor, release Trigger and, hey presto he’d hoover up not only the shake and vacc but all other dust and dirt which had become mingled with it! I am looking forward to an early retirement on the proceeds generated from this inovative idea. Sorry must go now as I need to register my patent for Doggy Shake and Vacc with the UK Patents Office.

About kevinmorris101

I live and work in London and blog as a hobby. If you would like to contact me please send an email to animalia at shiftmail.com (the address is rendered in this manner in order to try and defeat spammers)!
This entry was posted in Guide Dogs, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

